Mokokchung MTB Festival 2017 | Nagaland

Follow our Trail:

The hills of Mokokchung town in Nagaland, India was the epicenter of trail shaking mountain bike races, the 2nd Mokokchung Mountain Bike Festival 2017. Organized by the mountain biking enthusiasts of Mokokchung – Trail Hounds Cycling Club, the event comprised of Cross Country and Downhill for Locals and Experts.

The sole woman competitor in the XC Race – Merensangla Longkumer

U-17 Local Category Winners
Expert Category Podium
The Cross Country race competitors and the organizers put up a good show on Day 1 of the Mokokchung MTB Festival 2.0 2017.

Results  – Mokokchung XC

Expert Category
1. Himal Tamata (Nepal)
2. Okesh Bajracharya (Nepal)
3. Deepak (Nepal)
4. Tendon Michael Terang (Assam, India)
5. Dipankar (Assam, India)

U-17 Local Category 
1st – Akumdong Longchar (Dimapur)
2nd – Pontiang (Dimapur)
3rd – Jongshir Mar (Mokokchung)

Only Woman Participant – Merensangla Longkumer.

Xtreme DH 2.0

Only WomanParticipant – Anissa Lamare

Expert” Category

Apshai Griffith Niangti from Meghalaya surprised everyone with his 5th place finish on-board his new Canyon enduro rig.
Manali’s Raj Kaushal Chhetry pulled a 4th place run.
Maharashtra’s Gautam “GT” Taode managed a third place finish on Mokokchung’s fast course.
The forest trails cooled Gautam Taode from Pune City, Maharashtra onto a 3rd spot
Nepal’s Suman “Khatra” Tamang slipped onto a 2nd place finish at the Trail Hounds Cycling Club’s Mokokchung MTB Festival 2.0 DH race
Man of the day! Nepal’s Prachit Magar clocked the best time of the day grabbing top spot on the podium.
Xtreme Downhill 2.0 – “Locals” Podium
Xtreme Downhill 2.0 “Experts” Podium
The bling waiting to be won by the racers at the 2017 Mokokchung MTB Festival 2.0- Xtreme DH.

Results – Mokokchung Xtreme DH

Expert Category:
1st – Prachit Thapa Magar (Nepal)
2nd- Suman Tmg (Nepal)
3rd- Gautam Taode  (Maharashtra, India)
4th – Raj Kaushal Chhetry  (Himachal Pradesh, India)
5th – Apshai Griffith Niangti  (Meghalaya, India)

Local Category:
1st – Kaolim Hanso  (Kohima)
2nd – Kevilebo Zhotso (Kohima)
3rd – Oeiyes Oeiyes (Kohima)
4th- Tzudiyong Jamir (Mokokchung)
5th – Imolangba (Mokokchung)

Only Woman Participant – Anissa Lamare (Meghalaya, India)

Follow our Trail: