Piyush Chavan | Rider Interview

Follow our Trail:

Piyush Chavan | Rider Interview

By: Vinay Menon

Also featured in Issue #14 | March 2013


Nickname: PC, P-ush.

Age: 16

Hometown: Pune, INDIA

Years riding:  6 Years

Current DH & DJ rig: Currently rolling a 2012 spec demo 8


 Your most preferred discipline in Mountain biking?  

I prefer to ride fast and flowy downhill trails if there’s a drop or a jump it gives me more chance to add style to it

484734_4143065626275_1339628065_n
Who are your biggest influences in the sport?

My biggest influence is almost everybody I’ve ridden with,but apart from that Sam hill and Cameron Zink they make me feel there’s a lot more to do with a bike than just ride fast.

_DSC1447

Are your folks supportive of what you do on your bike?

My folks are quite supportive as long as I’m not crashing or breaking bones,they like having me do something different.Their my first and only sponsors I’d say

_DSC1430

How does your productive week look like? Is dabbling between school and Riding a smooth affair?

In my Productive week I usually get up around 7 am and ride the two local hills near my area,ripping down some known and unknown trails for about 3-4 hours in a day before college. But as soon as the weekend hits I’m off to ride the Dighi mountain which is the only challenging place I can take myself to in my hometown.

_DSC1512

Where do you see yourself 10 years from now?

10 years from now I see myself riding on almost every terrain I wished to explore as a kid with a few podium wins and a lots of scars to remind me of my crashes and the places I’ve been to.


 

Follow our Trail:

YOU MIGHT ALSO LIKE:

Comments

  1. […] Check out Piyush’s previous interview featured in issue #14 […]